Back to All Events

Lorelei Ensemble: Impermanence/Reconstructed

  • Institute of Sacred Music (map)

IMPERMANENCE (first half)

Guillaume Du Fay: selected motets
Codex Calixtinus: selected works
Torino Codex: selected works
Toru Takemitsu: Wind Horse (Vocalise I & II)
Peter Gilbert: Tsukimi
Steve Reich: Know What Is Above You

RECONSTRUCTED (second half)

Joshua Bornfield: Reconstruction 
Shawn Kirchner: Rose/Riddle Rainbos
Joshua Shank: Saro
William Billings: Africa
Contemporary Shape-Note tunes by Adam Simon‚ Dana Maiben‚ and Moira Smiley

Lorelei advances the women’s vocal ensemble through passionate, engaging artistry and creative collaboration. Committed to a fresh and culturally relevant repertoire, Lorelei reimagines and cultivates bold compositional voices in performances that transform audience perspectives and expectations.